Skip to content

#I win, but somehow feel like I’m failing – 46 free days left

October 2, 2011

I wrote five thousand words today. I wrote 5143 words, to be exact. It’s about nine pm now, three hours to middle-european midnight. I am officially in love with the story I wrote. I could press on for six thousand, format it, find a cover image, design the cover and so forth, but I don’t want to rush the ending like that. If I spend a free day and write like that tomorrow once again, I will have one (potentially awesome) story out and one story in the pipes. A free day spent, a free day won back. It’s all the same.

It still feels horrible to write this post. See how much in love I am with writing right now? Can’t wait to tell the world about what I have done and the experiences in writing it and so forth.

 

 

Update:

I wrote “Artifacts” yesterday?! Feels more like last week.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

