Skip to content

#Inner critic – 36 free days left

October 13, 2011

I thought my problems were special (doesn’t every writer?). I wanted to improve my writing so I started over-analyzing. I will stop that now. I hardly see any difference in the doodle it out writing and the blueprint-to-awesomeness approach. I have written stories I hated from ideas I loved. I have written (and am writing) stories I love out of ideas a la “You what would be cool? A steel coach drawn by a genetically engineered centipod!”.

For the next few weeks/months/years I will stop worrying and listen to the left side of my brain as little as possible. At least when I’m writing.

Hackneyed is coming. It’s a promise.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Nodding in total agreement with you.

Leave a Reply

